

## Valwood Improvement Authority Board Appointment

City Council Meeting | July 1, 2025

Requested By: Administrative Services Department

Valwood Improvement Authority Board Appointment

## Valwood Improvement Authority



- The Valwood Improvement Authority was first enacted by legislation in 1974 for the purposes of flood control in the Valwood area.
- The Board of Directors comprises of a total of seven members. Three appointees are chosen by the City of Carrollton, three are chosen by the City of Farmers Branch, and one is chosen by the Dallas County Commissioners Court.
- The board has all the privileges and functions provided by Texas law applicable to a levee improvement district.

#### **Board of Directors**

#### Farmers Branch

- David Koch
- Michelle Holmes
- Vacant, Treasurer

#### <u>Carrollton</u>

- **Dallas County**
- Becker Miller
- Brent Wicker, Vice-President

Dave Denison, President

Henry Billingsley, Secretary

### BACKGROUND

On May 15, staff was made aware of a vacancy on the Valwood Improvement Authority.

> Staff has received three applicants for this position, Albert Wolfe, Sabrina Martin, and Andrew Jones.

> > Term for vacant position will expire on December 31, 2026.

Staff have verified the eligibility of the applicants and conducted interviews.



# Questions

