BRANCH

RESOLUTION NO. 2016-055

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, APPOINTING A SHARED MEMBER TO SERVE ON THE DALLAS AREA RAPID TRANSIT (DART) BOARD OF DIRECTORS; PROVIDING AN **EFFECTIVE DATE**

WHEREAS, on August 23, 2011 the DART Board of Directors approved a reapportionment plan in Resolution No. 110089 pairing the City of Plano and the City of Farmers Branch for purposes of selection of a representative to the DART Board of Directors; and

WHEREAS, as required by Section 452.578, the Board of Directors has a plan for filling vacancies following the reapportionment to ensure that each municipality maintains the representation to which it is originally entitled; and

WHEREAS, the City Council finds it to be in the public interest of the citizens of Farmers Branch to join with the City of Plano in making an appointment to the DART Board of Directors.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF **FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, THAT:**

SECTION 1. The City of Farmers Branch concurs with and concurs the City of Plano in the appointment of Faye Moses Wilkins to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board of Directors for a term ending on June 30, 2018.

SECTION 2. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its approval.

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, THIS 2ND DAY OF AUGUST, 2016.

ATTEST:	APPROVED:	
Amy M. Piukana, City Secretary	Bob Phelps, Mayor	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:		
Peter G. Smith, City Attorney (kbl:5/5/14:65980)		