

RESOLUTION NO.

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, APPOINTING THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FARMERS BRANCH TAX INCREMENT FINANCING REINVESTMENT ZONE NO. THREE; AND PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the City Council has by ordinance designated Farmers Branch Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. Three; and

WHEREAS, the City Council desires to appoint the directors to the Board of Directors of the Farmers Branch Tax Increment Financing Reinvestment Zone No. Three;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF PROSPER, TEXAS, THAT:

SECTION 1. The following seven (7) individuals ______, ___, ___, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ____, ___, ___, ___, ___, ___, ___, ___, ___, ___

SECTION 2. ______ is hereby designated as the Chairperson of the Board of Directors for successive terms of one year each beginning January 1, 2017. The Board of Directors may elect a Vice-Chairperson to preside in the absence of the Chairperson, or when there is a vacancy in the office of Chairperson. The Board of Directors may elect other officers as it considers appropriate.

SECTION 3. This Resolution shall take effect immediately from and after its passage.

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, THIS _____ DAY OF _____, 2017.

ATTEST:

APPROVED:

Amy Piukana, City Secretary

Bob Phelps, Mayor

APPROVED AS TO FORM:

Peter G. Smith, City Attorney (PGS:2-1-17:TM 83461)

Version: 7 members