

May 7, 2020

Ms. Amy Piukana City Secretary City of Farmers Branch City Hall 13000 William Dodson Parkway Farmers Branch, TX 75234

Re: Appointment of Farmers Branch Representative to DART's Board of Directors

Dear Ms. Piukana:

Members of DART's Board of Directors serve staggered two-year terms pursuant to Section 452.578 of the Texas Transportation Code. Robert C. Dye was appointed to represent the term shared by the City of Plano and the City of Farmers Branch. His term of office will expire on June 30, 2020.

Please send or email a copy of the resolution appointing or re-appointing a representative to the DART Board of Directors to the attention of:

Nancy K. Johnson Director, Office of Board Support Dallas Area Rapid Transit P.O. Box 660163 Dallas, Texas 75266 NJohnson@DART.org

If you have any questions regarding this matter, please call me at (214) 749-3347 or email me at the email address noted above.

Sincerely,

Nancy K. Johnson

Director, Office of Board Support

nancy K. Johnson

NKJ/ln

Cc: Paul N. Wageman, Chair, DART Board of Directors Gary C. Thomas, DART President/Executive Director Gene Gamez, DART General Counsel