BRANCH

RESOLUTION NO. 2020-59

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, REAPPOINTING ROBERT C. DYE TO THE AGGREGATE POSITION OF REPRESENTATIVE TO THE DALLAS AREA TRANSIT AUTHORITY ("DART") BOARD OF DIRECTORS, WHICH FRACTIONAL ALLOCATION MEMBERSHIP IS SHARED BY THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH AND THE CITY OF PLANO; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

WHEREAS, the Texas Transportation Code, Section 452.573, authorizes cities having a fractional allocation for board membership to aggregate their populations in order to appoint a member of the board of the rapid transit authority; and

WHEREAS, the City of Farmers Branch and the City of Plano have mutually agreed to aggregate population for the selection of a Dallas Area Rapid Transit Authority Board Member; and

WHE REAS, Robert C. Dye is presently serving in the aggregated position of representative to the DART Board of Directors:

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF **FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, THAT:**

SECTION 1. The City of Farmers Branch hereby reappoints Robert C. Dye as a member of the DART Board of Directors to serve a two (2) year term ending June 30, 2022.

SECTION 2. The City of Plano having concurred, the City of Farmers Branch, Texas, hereby reappoints Robert C. Dye to serve on the DART Board of Directors in the aggregated position for the term ending June 30, 2022.

SECTION 3. This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon its approval.

PASSED AND APPROVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF FARMERS BRANCH, TEXAS, THIS 19th DAY OF MAY 2020.

ATTEST:	APPROVED:	
Amy M. Piukana, City Secretary	Robert C. Dye, Mayor	
APPROVED AS TO FORM:		
Peter G. Smith City Attorney		

Peter G. Smith, City Attorney

(PGS:05-11-20:TM 115539)