

City of Farmers Branch

Farmers Branch City Hall 13000 Wm Dodson Pkwy Farmers Branch, Texas 75234

Legislation Text

File #: 18-66, Version: 1

Presentation of the Oath of Office and Certificate of Election to Council Members John Norwood, District 3; and Council Member Mike Bomgardner, District 5.

BACKGROUND:

Council Member John Norwood and Council Member Mike Bomgardner both will serve a second and final term on the City Council as they were unopposed in the May, 2018 City Election. Both members will serve a three-year term beginning May 15, 2018 through May 2021.

Mayor Dye will provide the Oath of Office to Council Member John Norwood, District 3; and Council Member Mike Bomgardner, District 5 along with Certificates of Election.