

## City of Farmers Branch

Farmers Branch City Hall 13000 Wm Dodson Pkwy Farmers Branch, Texas 75234

## **Legislation Text**

File #: TMP-2876, Version: 1

## Receive an introduction from DART Board of Director Lissa Smith.

## **BACKGROUND**:

Ms. Lissa Smith has served on the Plano City Council from 2009 to 2017. Her professional experience includes working as the district of Texas State Senator Florence Shapiro. Farmers Branch joined with the City of Plano in appointing Lissa Smith to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board of Directors for a term ending on June 30, 2020. Ms. Smith is in attendance tonight to provide the City Council with a brief introduction of herself.