

City of Farmers Branch

Farmers Branch City Hall 13000 Wm Dodson Pkwy Farmers Branch, Texas 75234

Legislation Text

File #: R2020-59, Version: 1

Consider approving Resolution No. 2020-59 authorizing the City Council to appoint a shared member to serve on DART Board of Directors; and take appropriate action

BACKGROUND:

With the resignation of Lissa Smith on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit Board of Directors a vacancy occurred to fill the unexpired term ending on June 30, 2020. The City Council appointed Mayor Robert C. Dye to fill this vacancy on February 2020 for an unexpired term ending 6/30/2020.

Mayor Dye has enjoyed serving on DART Board of Directors and is seeking reappointment. Tonight, City Council will consider approving Resolution No. 2020-59 appointing Robert C. Dye as a shared member to serve on the Dallas Area Rapid Transit (DART) Board of Directors for a full two-year term ending 6/30/2022.

RECOMMENDATION:

City Administration recommends approving Resolution No. 2020-33 authorizing the City Council to appoint Robert C. Dye to serve on DART Board of Directors to fill a full term ending 6/30/2022.

POSSIBLE COUNCIL ACTION:

- 1. I move to approve Resolution No. 2020-59, as presented.
- 2. I move to approve Resolution No. 2020-59, with modifications.
- 3. I move to table the issue for further study or take no action.

ATTACHMENT(S):

- 1. Robert Dye Application
- 2. Robert Dye Letter
- 3. Resolution No. 2020-59