

Legislation Text

File #: 22-296, Version: 1

# **Receive a Redistrict Commission final report**

#### **BACKGROUND:**

The City Charter Section 7.10 requires the City Council to appoint a redistricting commission every 10 years to review the Council District boundaries in order to maintain equality of population in each District. The City Council appointed the following 17 members to the commission:

#### District 1

Lauren Sanchez Vanessa Van Noy Smith Natalie Lundsteen (Alternate)

## District 2

Christy Dimon Jorge Gonzalez Lacey Pittman Tomanek (Alternate)

## District 3

August Martin Jessica Zavala Nancy Hardie (Alternate)

## District 4

David Koch Luis Currea Deborah Bowe (Alternate)

## District 5

Michael Rogan Delia Gonzales Stacey Baker (Alternate)

#### <u>At Large</u>

Bronson Blackson (Chair) Calpurnia Percy Root

The Commission Chair Bronson Blackson will be present to provide the final Redistrict Commission report.

## **ATTACHMENTS:**

1) Memorandum

#### File #: 22-296, Version: 1

- 2) Commission Final Report
- 3) Resolution No. 2021-166 Adopting Criteria
- 4) Resolution No. 2021-170 Adopting Guidelines
- 5) Resolution No. 2022-008 Appointing Commission